7.1.5 Take over sharing

Availability
About taking over

Taking over simplifies which connected user device is sharing to the meeting room displays. Any connected user device can stop the sharing of another user device and immediately start sharing at any time. This reduces the amount of actions that must be done to switch between user devices.

Prerequisites

At least two different user devices must be connected to the ClickShare. One of these user devices must be sharing to the display. For more information, see:

ConnectingSharing
How to take over
  1. Is the user device that must take over connected using a Button?

    • If yes and the default share functionality must be used, press and hold the share button.
    • If yes and specific content must shared, click and hold the content (reference 5 or 6) in the ClickShare App.
    • If no, click and hold the content (reference 5 or 6) in the ClickShare App.
    Note: For more information on the location of the share button, see “The ClickShare Button”.
    Note: Minimized windows are not able to show a preview of the content that will be shared.
    Image 7–6 Example of the Button App on Windows
    1
    Options menu
    2
    Default Button behavior toggle
    3
    Calendar integration menu
    4
    View meeting room display button
    5
    Screen share option
    6
    Window share options
    *
    Close button
    **
    Minimize window button

    The content on the display is replaced with content from the user device. On the user device, a green border is added when a specific window is being shared.

    Image 7–7 Example of a window being shared with the green outline