Financial calendar

Financial calendar 2021

Trading update 3Q20 Wednesday 21 October 2020 
Start of quiet period to 4Q20 and FY20 results  Monday 4 January 2021
Announcement of results 4Q20 and FY20  Thursday 11 February 2021
Conference call with analysts and investors on the results 4Q20 and FY20  Thursday 11 February 2021
Press conference on the results 4Q20 and FY20  Thursday 11 February 2021
Publication Annual Report 2020 (subject to final approval by 
Executive Management and the Statutory Auditor) 
Thursday 11 February 2021
Start of quiet period prior to 1Q21 Trading update  Thursday 1 April 2021
Trading update 1Q21 Wednesday 21 April 2021
Annual General Shareholders Meeting  Thursday 29 April 2021
Start of quiet period prior to 1H21 results  Thursday 1 July 2021
Announcement of results 1H21 Monday 19 July 2021
Conference call with analysts and investors on the results 1H21 Monday 19 July 2021
Press conference on the results 1H21 Monday 19 July 2021
Start of quiet period prior to 3Q21 Trading update  Friday 1 October 2021
Trading update 3Q21 Wednesday 20 October 2021

Please note Barco’s IR policy regarding interaction with the financial community during silent periods:
Barco observes a silent period of four weeks prior to an earnings results announcement date to prevent disclosing earnings information and to ensure equality. According to Barco’s IR policy, during the silent period, Barco will refrain from answering questions or giving comments related to recent financial results, outcomes and performances. However in these periods, our IR team remains available and is still allowed to have conversations with the financial community to discuss topics such as long term objectives, structural market insights, long term corporate and business strategy…

In addition, in cases where the possibility arises during the silent period that business performance could deviate significantly from the already announced forecast, an appropriate disclosure will be made in accordance with the timely disclosure rules (Belgian code on Corporate Governance). Please note that even during the silent period, Barco will respond to questions within the scope of already released information.

Roadshow calendar 2020

Interested in meeting with Barco? Below you will find an overview of the planned roadshows and conferences.

Should there be any interest in these events, please contact us via ann.bouckaert@barco.com

Please note that all events, dates and locations are subject to change without notice at any time.

Roadshow Brussels  Friday 14 February 2020 
Roadshow London Monday 17 February 2020
Roadshow Paris Tuesday 18 February 2020
Roadshow Frankfurt Wednesday 19 February 2020 
Roadshow Zurich - Geneva  Monday 2 & Tuesday 3 March 2020 
Berenberg European Opportunities Conference London Tuesday 10 & Wednesday 11 March 2020 
Berenberg Virtual Conference USA 2020 (NY) Monday 18 & Tuesday 19 May 2020 
Virtual Roadshow Nordics  Tuesday 26 May 2020 
ABN AMRO Virtual Equity Conference (Netherlands) Wednesday 27 May 2020
Virtual Roadshow Madrid  Tuesday 9 June 2020 
Virtual Roadshow Munich  Wednesday 17 June 2020 
ING Virtual Benelux Conference (Frankfurt) Thursday 18 June 2020 
Virtual Roadshow Belgium  Friday 17 July 2020 
Virtual Roadshow London  Monday 20 July 2020 
Virtual Roadshow Paris Tuesday 21 July 2020 
Virtual Roadshow USA  Wednesday 22 July 2020 

Tradeshows 2020

Barco participates to a large set of fairs & tradeshows to reach out to its customers, end-users and partners. While any of these fairs are targeted towards 1 or more segments, we present you a shortlist of the 10 most important tradeshows for Barco.

If you would like to join us at any of these events, feel free to reach out to us.

Find also more info on Barco Tradeshows & Events

Fair & location Market Date
Integrated Systems Europe - Amsterdam Enterprise & Entertainment  11-14 Feb 2020
ECR - Vienna Healthcare - Diagnostic - Modality  11-15 Mar 2020
CinemaCon - Las Vegas, NV Entertainment - Cinema  30 Mar-2 Apr 2020
InfoComm - Orlando, FL Enterprise & Entertainment  13-19 Jun 2020
CineEurope - Barcelona Entertainment - Cinema  22-25 Jun 2020
CEDIA - Denver, CO Enterprise  8-12 Sep 2020
EduCause - Denver, CO  Enterprise  26-29 Oct 2020
MEDICA - Dusseldorf Healthcare, IPC, Surgical  16-19 Nov 2020
RSNA - Chicago, IL Healthcare  29 Nov-4 Dec 2020
I/ITSEC - Orlando, FL  Entertainment  30 Nov-4 Dec 2020