6.27 Programming Menu > Adjustment area > Dest Group configuration

General

In the Layer menu, users can manage the destination groups and update their attributes.

Dest Group configuration menu description

The destination group configuration menu is accessed by clicking on the Dest Groups tab.

This menu provides:

  • A numbered list of the available Destination Groups.
  • A Save Group button to save new Destination Groups.

    When a Super Destination is saved as a part of a Destination Group, all Screen Destinations that are assigned to that Super Destination become part of the Destination Group.

  • An Overwrite Group button to overwrite the data in the selected Group.
  • A Delete Group(s) button to delete one or more Groups.
  • A Delete Destination(s) button to delete individual Destinations from within group(s).
  • An Enable Reorder button to enable the reordering of Destination Groups in the list.
  • A Lock All button to lock all the Destination Groups in the list.
  • An Unlock All button to unlock all the Destination Groups in the list.
  • Creation Options to use while creating Destination Groups.

    • Off: No creation options are chosen. (This is the default option.)
    • AutoLock: All Destination Groups created with the AutoLock option On are created in the locked state.
    • Rename: All Destination Groups created with the Rename option On are created with the group name highlighted, so that the Group may be immediately renamed.
    • Rename-Lock: This is a combination of the Rename and AutoLock options. All Destination Groups created with the Rename-Lock option On are created with the group name highlighted, so that the Group may be immediately renamed, then saved in a locked state.
  • An Apply Selected button to recall the selected group.
Save Group
  1. Go to the Programming Diagram area and select the Destinations that you want to put in a Destination Group.
  2. Go to the Adjustment area and click the Save Group button.

    The Destinations in a Destination Group are shown in Image 6–90.

    Image 6–90 Destinations in a Dest Group
Overwrite Group

This Overwrite Group button is enabled if a Destination Group is selected. Pressing this button overwrites the Group data in the selected Destination Group, but the name of the Group is not updated.

  1. Select the Destination Group to be overwritten.
  2. Go to the System Diagram area, and select the Destinations with which you want to overwrite the existing Group data.
  3. Click on the Overwrite Group Overwrite Group button.
Delete Group(s)

Selecting the Delete Group(s) button places an x next to the name of each Group in the Group Name list.

  1. Select the Delete Group(s) button.
  2. Select the x next to the name of each Group in the Group Name list that you wish to delete.
  3. Click on the red Delete Selected button.
Delete Destination(s)

Selecting the Delete Destination(s) button places an x next to the name of each Destination in the Group Name list.

  1. Select the Delete Destination(s) button.
  2. Select the x next to the name of each Destination in the Group Name list that you wish to delete.
  3. Click on the red Delete Selected button.
Enable Reorder

This button enables the reordering of the Destination Groups in the list.

  1. Select the Enable Reorder button.

    The text of the button changes to “Disable Reorder.”

  2. Drag and drop any Destination Group to the place where you want to move it in the list.
  3. Click on the Disable Reorder button after all the reordering is done.
Apply Selected
  1. Select the Group to be recalled from the Group Name list.
  2. Click the Apply Selected button to recall the group.

    The user can also recall a Dest Group by dragging and dropping it into the Workspace/Programming Diagram area.

    The Resources area of the Controller Menu has a Groups tab. Groups can be dragged and dropped from the Resources area to the System Diagram area and then be recalled from the controller.

    Image 6–91 Destination Groups on the Controller menu
    Note: In the Programming menu, selecting a Destination Group deselects any previously selected destinations or groups. Holding the Ctrl key and selecting a Destination Group adds the new group to any previously selected destinations or groups. On the EC-200 Controller, pressing a Destination Group button deselects any previously selected destinations or groups. Holding the Barco Eye key and pressing a Destination Group button adds the new group to any previously selected destinations or groups.