8.12.12.1 Creating a preset

Location
  1. Navigation side bar: Programming
  2. Central work area: PREVIEW or PROGRAM
  3. Right panel: Preset
Prerequisites

Create a desired scene in the central work area. For more information, see “Scene creation”.

How to create
  1. Select the desired destinations from the top panel or layout group from the bottom panel.
  2. Decide how the preset must be created in Preset Creation.

    Tip: If the options are hidden, then click the arrow ().
    • Click the radio button in front of the desired preset type (reference 2 or 27). Default is Complete (reference 27).
    • Check the check box in front of Rename (reference 26) if the created preset will be named immediately. (optional)
    • Check the check box in front of Lock (reference 3) if the preset must be locked for editing. (optional)
    Image 8–132
    1
    Category selection
    2
    Relative preset radio button
    3
    Lock new preset check box
    4
    Save scene in program
    5
    Overwrite selected preset with scene in program
    6
    Preset folder menu
    7
    Global preset toggle button
    8
    Lock or unlock all presets
    9
    Move selected preset to folder
    10
    Reorganise presets
    11
    Search presets
    12
    Delete selected preset
    13
    Lock or unlock specific preset
    14
    Complete or relative preset label
    15
    Global preset label
    16
    Recall selected preset
    17
    Recall preset below the selected preset
    18
    Recall preset above the selected preset
    19
    Preset name input field
    20
    Preset ID input field
    21
    Auto recall toggle button
    22
    Allow recall to program toggle button
    23
    Preset folders
    24
    Overwrite selected preset with scene in preview
    25
    Save scene in preset
    26
    Rename new preset check box
    27
    Complete preset radio button
  3. Must the scene in preview or program be stored?

    • In case of preview, click Save from PVW (reference 25, Image 8–132).
    • In case of program, click Save from PGM (reference 4, Image 8–132).
    Tip: If an unlocked () entry is selected, then it can be overwritten with the overwrite button.

    The preset is created and added to the list under All Presets.

  4. Was the option Rename (reference 26, Image 8–132) selected?

    • If yes, enter a name (reference 19, Image 8–132) for the preset.
    • If no and the preset is unlocked (), double click on the name (reference 19, Image 8–132) and enter a name.
    Tip: Provide clear names that reflect the intended purpose.
  5. Double click on the number in front of the preset (reference 20, Image 8–132) and enter a desired ID. (optional)

    Note: Numbers must be unique.
    Tip: Up to two decimal numbers are allowed.
    Tip: The automatic numbering will ignore decimal numbers and add one to the highest whole number in the list.
    Tip: The number decides at which position it is located in the list.
  6. Must the preset be available on other systems in the same network?

    • If yes, click the global preset (reference 7, Image 8–132) icon ().
    • If no, go to next step.
  7. Click the save icon () in the header.