12.3 Disconnecting the Mobile App

About disconnecting

Disconnecting breaks the link between the user device and the ClickShare. Signaling to the ClickShare that the meeting is finished.

How to disconnect
  1. Disconnect from the ClickShare using one of the following methods:

    Tip: It is not required to stop sharing before disconnecting.
    • Using the ClickShare notification, tap Disconnect (reference B). (recommended)
    • Using the Mobile App, tap the disconnect button (reference 5). (recommended)
    • Lock the user device.
    • Take the user device outside the range of the Base Unit.
    Note: If the sharing menu in the Mobile App is not visible, tap the toggle bar (reference 1).
    Image 12–3 Mobile App
    1
    Toggle bar
    2
    Connected meeting room name
    3
    Screenshot menu
    4
    Share button
    5
    Disconnect button
    Image 12–4 Notification example on Android
    A
    Connected meeting room name
    B
    Disconnect button
    C
    Share button
    *
    Collapse or expand notification

    Any shared content disappears from the meeting room displays. This may take a while for the methods that are not recommended. The ClickShare wallpaper is shown.