9.2 Button room sharing
About screen sharing
Screen sharing mirrors the entire screen of the user device to the room displays. Every action or change done on the user device is represented on the meeting room displays in real time.
About room sharing
A room account that is added to a meeting combines screen sharing to the room displays and sharing within a conferencing app. Meaning, all supported ClickShare functionalities are mirrored to the remote participants without requiring additional actions in the conferencing app or the room account.
Prerequisites
The user device must be connected to the ClickShare with a Button. For more information, see “Button connection”.
How to share
Press the share button of the Button.
The LED ring around the share button changes color and sharing is started.
Did the room account join the meeting?
- If no, add the room account to the meeting. For more information, see “Adding the meeting room”.
- If yes, no further actions required.
The room account starts sharing the local content in the conferencing app.