9.3 Desktop App room sharing

Availability
About screen sharing

Screen sharing mirrors the entire screen of the user device to the room displays. Every action or change done on the user device is represented on the meeting room displays in real time.

About room sharing

A room account that is added to a meeting combines screen sharing to the room displays and sharing within a conferencing app. Meaning, all supported ClickShare functionalities are mirrored to the remote participants without requiring additional actions in the conferencing app or the room account.

Base Unit requirement

The local IT department must configure the Base Unit to allow connecting without needing a pin code. For more information, see the installation manual of the Base Unit.

Prerequisites

The user device must be connected to the ClickShare system. For more information, see “Desktop App connection”.

Conferencing app
A conferencing application sends audio, video and content over the internet to and from the participants. Joining a meeting through a conferencing app is seen as being a remote participant.
How to share
  1. Must a specific window be shared?

    • If yes, go to next step.
    • If no, go to step 3.
  2. Open the application that must be shared.

    The opened application is added to the available sharing options in the ClickShare App.

  3. Click the content that must be shared (reference 4 or 5).

    Note: Minimized windows are not able to show a preview of the content that will be shared.
    Image 9–1 Example of the ClickShare App without a Button connection
    1
    Options menu
    2
    Calendar integration menu
    3
    View meeting room display button
    4
    Screen share options
    5
    Window share options
    6
    Disconnect button
    *
    Close button
    **
    Minimize window button

    On the user device, a green border is added when a specific window is being shared.

    Image 9–2 Example of a window being shared with the green outline
  4. Did the room account join the meeting?

    • If no, add the room account to the meeting. For more information, see “Adding the meeting room”.
    • If yes, no further actions required.

    The room account starts sharing the local content in the conferencing app.