ClickShare App on macOS 10.15 or above shows Security & Privacy message

Article number: [3619] - Legacy code: [KB9812]

This article applies to the following products:

On macOS 10.15 or above, a security message will appear when the ClickShare App is started. In order to use the ClickShare App and share content the "admin" of the PC needs to configure the settings to allow the App to record the screen by following these steps:

  • Open your System Preferences
  • Navigate to Security & Privacy
  • Click on the tab Privacy
  • Select Screen recording on the left
  • Enable the checkbox next to ClickShare (required for screen sharing)
  • Select Accessibility on the left
  • Enable the checkbox next to ClickShare (required for Touchback)
Occasionally you might need to uncheck and check the checkbox next to ClickShare again to allow sharing.

Properties

Last updated Jun 14 2022

Was this information helpful?